§ 13-60-010

Construction types

All buildings shall be classified under four general types, according to the character of materials employed, their method of assembly, and the fire resistance which they afford as follows:

Type I – Fire-Resistive Construction.

Type I-A.

Type I-B.

Type I-C.

Type II – Noncombustible Construction.

Type III – Exterior Protected Construction.

Type III-A – Heavy Timber.

Type III-B – Ordinary.

Type III-C – Ordinary.

Type IV – Combustible Frame Construction.

Type IV-A.

Type IV-B.

(Prior code § 49-1)



  • Plain Text
  • JSON